Gratitude

I got this great idea from Kim at So Many Places. If you are not reading her blog, you should be!  It’s a thank you letter to life for all (or at least a few) of the things I’m grateful for.  Here it is:

Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
June 10, 2013
4:58pm

Dear Life-

Thank you for the laurels in bloom on my trail run yesterday.

Laurels

 

 

 

 

Thank you for the thunderstorm, the thunder and wind and rain, and that I have shelter and can watch it out my window.

Thank you for running and all of the places it has taken me.

Thank you that we live on a planet so big and full of wonders that no matter how much or far I travel, I’ll only ever see a little bit of it.

Sunset at Zabriske Point

 


Angkor

098

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for good beer, and good friends to drink it with.

Thank you for my children, now grown into adults I adore and admire.

Thank you for love in all the many and mysterious ways it shows itself.

Thank you for sunrise, and coffee, and beaches.

Love, Anne

If you feel inclined, take a few minutes to write your own thoughts of gratitude and share them with Kim and me.

Leave a Reply

