Monday Wake Up Call

The alarm went off at 4:50. Yea, 4:50 a.m. Time to get up and run.

It was dark, and cold, and I was warm and cozy. I said, “not going out” and rolled over.

BUT, at 5:20, I was still awake. I got up, put on my shoes and got out the door.

It was still dark, and cold. But the ski slopes were glittering in front of me, all lit up for overnight snow-making. There were stars, and a very slight breeze. My legs felt strong, the hills felt good, my lungs felt full of fresh, clean air.

It was a good run. And I almost missed it!

Leave a Reply

