Friday Morning Excuses

I missed this morning’s run. I hardly ever skip a run, and especially when I’m supposed to meet my friend who I run with a couple times a week.

I just didn’t want to get up at 4:30 and get out the door. I have to work both jobs today, won’t get done til 11 tonight, so that was my excuse.

But I suspect that overall, I would have felt better with 60 minutes less sleep, and 5 miles more running. I already feel the difference in my outlook toward the day. Malaise, non-energy, for what lies ahead.

It proves what I always say: Sometimes I wish I didn’t have to go run, but Inever, never, NEVER wish I hadn’t run!

So get out of bed and go for your run!

2 thoughts on “Friday Morning Excuses

Leave a Reply

