Under The Influence

I stumbled on this article from Runnersworld.com, on running twice a day. So yesterday I ran 6 miles in the a.m. and 4 more in the evening. I’m trying to figure out when to work in the 2nd double day, but here is about how my training is going to work out:

Monday: 6 miles am// 4 miles pm
Tuesday: Hills
Wednesday: easy
Thursday: Rest
Friday: Hills
Saturday: Long run (trail or road)
Sunday: Trail run

You’ll notice the conspicuous absence of speed work. I have a problem with speed work. Every time I add it in, I get hurt. That’s probably an excuse, and I am open to all advice, encouragement and ideas regarding adding that to the schedule.

In fact, I’d love to hear any comments regarding my training. I read a lot, and try a lot of things, but there is probably a lot I can do better. So c’mon, let me have it

Happy Tuesday all!

2 thoughts on “Under The Influence

  1. Great week of running… I usually do two a days (not very often at all) if I have time restraints and need to get in x amount of miles or if I do a hard/ long/ fast run in the A.M and want to do a recovery run in the P.M…

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

