Gratitude

This morning started with grumbling. But as I got dressed for work, I remembered that not everyone is waking up employed today. I’m grateful that I have a job to get to this morning, and every morning for the foreseeable future.

It’s easy to complain and feel sorry for myself. It’s should be just as easy to be thankful, because I have so much.

That’s why I am going to name and write my gratitude every day. I’m going to remember to thank God, and thank all those who give me so much.

Thanks be to God, I’m on my way to work

Leave a Reply

