Running is a Funny Thing…

2 weeks ago I completed a run I was proud of.  From the bottom of the mountain up to the overlook. Take a moment to admire the view, and head back down. Round trip 11 miles.

This morning I did the same route, did it well, but today, instead of the pride of accomplishment, I feel like I should have pushed myself to go farther. It was a hard run, my legs were tired, I wasn’t slacking.

So what is that feeling about? I don’t know, except it’s more proof of what a mental sport this is.

My Mountain in the Fall

Leave a Reply

